We created The Bertram Holland Award in 2019 in honour of Bertram H Holland who, alongside others, set-up Stretford Children’s Theatre in 1945.  


It is awarded annually to one member who has made significant progress in the academic year at Stretford Children’s Theatre.  The plaque, which will be engraved with the names of those awarded it each year, was funded by The Bertram Holland Family Trust and we are grateful for their support.

Award Recipients


In 2019, it was won by Rania Benda.


No award was made in 2020 due to the Coronavirus pandemic.


In 2021, it was won by Eleanor Roberts.

Bertram Holland Award.jpg